Research Groups

Research groups:
Prof. Dr. Dorothee DormannMolecular Cellbiology II
Prof. Dr. Ralf HeermannMicrobiology
Prof. Dr. Edward LemkeSynthetic Biophysics
Prof. Dr. Helen May-SimeraCiliar Cellbiology
Prof. Dr. Eckhard ThinesBiotechnology
Prof. Dr. Eva WolfChronobiology
Prof. Dr. Andreas WachterMolecular Plant Science
Prof. Dr. Uwe WolfrumMolecular Cellbiology


Additional research groups:
apl. Prof. Dr. Elmar JaenickeMolecular Biophysics
apl. Prof. Dr. Gudrun KadereitBiodiversity and Evolution of Plants
apl. Prof. Dr. Bernhard LiebStructural Biology


Former faculty members:
Prof. Dr. Harald PaulsenPlant Biochemistry
Prof. Dr. Walter StöckerCell- and Matrixbiology
Prof. Dr. Jürgen MarklStructural Biology
Prof. Dr. Gottfried UndenMicrobiology and Wine Research