Molecular Biophysics

Prof. Dr. Hans Decker (Emeritus Professor)

apl. Prof. Dr. Elmar Jaenicke

Research topics:
  • crystallisation and x-ray diffraction of very large protein complexes
  • structure and function of typ3-copper proteins
  • innate immunity of invertebrates
  • Haemolymph proteins of invertebrates
  • Structure and function of carotenoproteins (e.g. of sponges)

 

Group members:
Name Email Tel. Fax Room

apl. Professors

Jaenicke, Elmar elmar.jaenicke@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23567 Fax: 39-23557 00-126 (Raum 8)

Emeritus Professors

Decker, Heinz hdecker@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23570 Fax: 39-23557 00-133 (Raum 1a)

Secretariat

Dick, Gabriele gdick@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23579 Fax: 39-23557 00-141 (Raum 1)

Scientists

Fronk, Petra Petra.Fronk@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23569 Fax: 39-23557 00-121 (Raum 14)
Hartmann, Hermann hhartmann@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23564 Fax: 39-23557 00-142 (Raum 5)
Ludwig, Katharina kaludwig@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23565 00-122 (Raum 9)

Doctoral candidates

Ludwig, Katharina kaludwig@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23565 00-122 (Raum 9)

Staff

Dick, Gabriele gdick@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23579 Fax: 39-23557 00-141 (Raum 1)
Schaubruch, Kirsten schaubru@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23564 Fax: 39-23557 00-142 (Raum 5)