Prof. Eckhard Thines : Microbiology and Wine Research 1

Research topics:

In the Thines group, we are investigating physiologic processes in fungi from genetic regulation up to ecological relevance, e.g by molecular interactions with other organisms. Further, we are interested in the fungal mechanisms, which lead to an adaption to a changing environment.

Our research also focuses on the regulation and biosynthesis of fungal secondary metabolites. The significance of those compounds for the chemical communication in ecosystems, or for the fungus-host plant interaction is a major topic in many projects.

 

 

Group members:
Name Email Tel. Fax Room

Group Leader

Thines, Eckhard thines@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-21863 Fax: 39-22695 00-521

Secretariat

Balbach, Angela imw.sekretariat@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22662 Fax: 39-22695 00-525

Scientists

Andresen, Karsten andresen@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23548 Fax: 39-22695 00-513
Antelo, Luis luantelo@students.uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23548 Fax: 39-22695 00-513
Claus, Harald hclaus@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23542 Fax: 39-22695 01-557
Neumann, Hendrik heneuman@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23545 Fax: 39-22695 01-537
Schüffler, Anja aschueff@uni-mainz.de  0631/3167219 Fax: 39-22695
Heck, Larissa lheck@uni-mainz.de  23544 22695 01-553

Staff

Balbach, Angela imw.sekretariat@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22662 Fax: 39-22695 00-525
Gneipel, Armin gneipel@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23540 Fax: 39-22695 01-565
Grünewald, Christiane gruech00@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23546 Fax: 39-22695 01-535
Schlander, Martina schlande@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23541 Fax: 39-22695 01-563
Karch, Sorina sorkarch@uni-mainz.de  23546 22695 01-535