Prof. Dr. Harald Paulsen : Plant Biochemistry

Research topics:

The focus of our research is on the biogenesis and function of pigment-protein complexes, specifically the major light-harvesting complex in higher plants (LHCII) and the water-soluble chlorophyll protein (WSCP). Moreover, we explore the poly-condensation of silica by cationic peptides.

 

Group members:
Name Email Tel. Fax Room

Group Leader

Paulsen, Harald paulsen@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24633 Fax: 39-23787 00-125 (Sprechzeiten: n. tel. Vereinbarung)

Full Professors

Paulsen, Harald paulsen@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24633 Fax: 39-23787 00-125 (Sprechzeiten: n. tel. Vereinbarung)

apl. Professors

Kadereit, Gudrun clausing@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22537 Fax: 39-23524 00-16

Scientists

Blatt, Andreas andblatt@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22873 02-278
Dautermann, Oliver dautermann@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22873 02-278
Després, Viviane despres@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24203 Fax: 39-23787 02-133
Girr, Philipp phgirr@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-20330 01-131
Hobe, Stephan hobe@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23960 Fax: 39-23787 01-113
Jung, Fabian fjung03@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-20330
Lohr, Martin lohr@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24201 Fax: 39-23075 02-266
Palm, Daniel palmd@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23326 01-112
Pickersgill, Daniel dapicker@students.uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24244 02-286
Schmitt, Volker vschmitt@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24202 Fax: 39-23075 01-272
Werwie, Mara werwie@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23326 01-112

Doctoral candidate

Blatt, Andreas andblatt@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22873 02-278
Dautermann, Oliver dautermann@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22873 02-278
Girr, Philipp phgirr@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-20330 01-131
Jung, Fabian fjung03@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-20330
Palm, Daniel palmd@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-23326 01-112
Pickersgill, Daniel dapicker@students.uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24244 02-286

Staff

Engel, Christoph engel@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24206 Fax: 39-23958 02-233
Kriebisch, Markus kriema00@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-22467/ -24205 Fax: 39-23075 01-266
Lorenz, Jutta lorenzj@uni-mainz.de  06131-39/-23254 02-225
Niethard, Brigitte niethard@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24204/-22322/-24205 Fax: 39-23075 U1-352
Schmitt, Bärbel bschmitt@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24208 Fax: 39-23075 01-276
Schreiner, Birgit bschrein@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24413 Fax: 39-23787 00-122
Wendler, Christine wendlec@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24201 Fax: 39-23075 02-266
Helmke, Silke helmsi00@uni-mainz.de  Tel: 39-24592, -23329, -27430 Fax: 39-23075 01-282/00-127 (IMB)

Adjunct Professors

Kesselmeier, Jürgen j.kesselmeier@mpic.de  3056101 +49 6131-3056019